Demonoid Opens Registration during the Weekends

Written by Ernesto on September 25, 2006 

The popular semi-private tracker Demonoid.com announced that it will open its doors during the weekends. Until today Demonoid’s registration was mainly “invite only”.

You can get demonoid invites at Getinvites.org

demonoidIt appears that Demonoid teamed-up with searching.com. Searching.com is a search engine that is buying itself into several BitTorrent sites in order to boost their alexa ranking (more on this later).

This deal brings in some extra cash for demonoid, so they are finally able to keep on growing.

At this point Demonoid already is one of the most popular public BitTorrent trackers, together with The Piratebay. As a semi-private tracker they even made it into the list of the 1000 most popular sites on the Internet (no. 983).

On demonoid we read:

We are now working in conjunction with Searching.com
Among other benefits, this will allow us to open the registrations more often, as you may have noticed by messages indicating we plan to open them once a week, and will be very good for Demonoid in the long run.

Finally people can stop begging for Demonoid invites! To illustrate how desperately people want these invites, here’s a true story.

Previously: Zinoku: BitTorrent Site Dedicated to Magazines

Next: BitTorrent Sites Are Slowly Taking Over the Internet

27 Responses

1 Sep 25, 2006 at 23:32 by Yatti

Keep it up!…

2 Sep 26, 2006 at 04:08 by Rit

Oh man…

Hope that someday, something like this will happen to Oink too (http://oink.me.uk/).

I used to download and upload tons of wonderfull music there ’till they kick me for some reason i don´t know.

Demonoid is in the top of my torrent sites. Definetly the most organized…

Cheers to them. Keep up the marvellous work !

3 Sep 26, 2006 at 04:26 by zizo_2007

if demonoid is #983…who is no.1?????

4 Sep 26, 2006 at 05:13 by Johnny360

Yahoo

http://www.alexa.com/data/details/traffic_details?q=&url=www.yahoo.com

5 Sep 27, 2006 at 00:59 by zizo_2007

bit torrent sites da!!!!

6 Sep 27, 2006 at 02:00 by Johnny360

That rank is global, not from a category. Demonoid is the #983 site counting all the sites on the internet, not only the bittorrent sites.

7 Sep 27, 2006 at 02:32 by zizo_2007

dear johnny360..good to have somebody around keeps u alert..thanx

8 Sep 27, 2006 at 07:06 by Ernesto

[quote comment="13365"]That rank is global, not from a category. Demonoid is the #983 site counting all the sites on the internet, not only the bittorrent sites.[/quote]

That’s correct. my mistake.. Accidentally added “BitTorrent”.

9 Sep 27, 2006 at 12:22 by jac

Demonoid Sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!! it has no sort by seeds option

10 Oct 15, 2006 at 19:50 by Bas

Hi can anyone send me an invatation for demonoid? I’ll would like to download some cartoons for my little dauther (2,5).
Thanx, Bas

Droopy32m@2move.nl

11 Nov 23, 2006 at 09:53 by justanobody from Ecuador

Demonoid has gone to hell and anyone with half a brain knows it. If you try and block all of their ad sponsors
you get hit with some very rude popups (most of them blank if you have the proper IP ranges blocked), and an extremely loud and annoying buzzer until you close the browser window which has Demonoid open. Here’s a list of
what to block when browsing through Demonoid:

Elan 4 CPXInternational Demonoid 64.68.0.0-64.68.31.255
CPXInteractive Demonoid :216.151.192.0-216.151.233.255
Demonoid media.fastclick.net:64.68.9.109-64.68.9.109
Demonoid media.fastclick.net:205.180.85.6-205.180.85.6
Demonoid media.fastclick.net:207.170.210.162-207.170.210.162
Demonoid media.fastclick.net:168.215.210.50-168.215.210.50
Demonoid media.fastclick.net:205.180.85.26-205.180.85.26
Demonoid media.fastclick.net:63.215.202.6-63.215.202.6
Demonoid etunes.com:66.228.124.114-66.228.124.115
Demonoid SoftLayer Technologies Inc. etunes.com in here:66.228.112.0-66.228.127.255
Demonoid google-analytics.com:64.233.169.99-64.233.169.99
statse.webtrendslive.com:63.88.212.91-63.88.212.91
USE1.AKAM.NET:63.209.170.136-63.209.170.136
USC2.AKAM.NET:207.126.96.0-207.126.127.255
ASIA2.AKAM.NET:63.150.131.81-63.150.131.81
USW3.AKAM.NET:12.129.11.48-12.129.11.48
EUR2.AKAM.NET:212.187.169.128-212.187.169.255
Part of AKAM.NET:193.108.88.0-193.108.95.255
offersfortoday93.info:208.99.192.0-208.99.223.255

And don’t forget to disable suckwave Flash Object

In one way or another, Demonoid links to all of this shit. Put these ranges to block in your firewall or Peer
Guardian and you’ll see what I mean. It’s not just the ad’s either. Their open policy has killed the ability for
anyone living in the US to upload movies or music. Demonoid has a welcome mat and rolls out the red carpet for MPAA, RIAA and their payed AP2P companies. Who in the hell wants to share pirated files out in the open like
that? Sure as hell not anyone with any brains.

12 Jan 03, 2007 at 16:50 by Demonoid-User

Today Wed. January 3, 2007, my downloads were out and so the website of demonoid.com, somebody knows about it? Will be offline now like edonkey 3 months ago? send a mail, ok. Thank You.

13 Jan 03, 2007 at 17:54 by Ernesto

[quote comment="36081"]Today Wed. January 3, 2007, my downloads were out and so the website of demonoid.com, somebody knows about it? Will be offline now like edonkey 3 months ago? send a mail, ok. Thank You.[/quote]
Demonoid is currently down for maintenance
Will be back soon

14 Jan 03, 2007 at 21:28 by Demonot

[quote comment="36096"][quote comment="36081"]Today Wed. January 3, 2007, my downloads were out and so the website of demonoid.com, somebody knows about it? Will be offline now like edonkey 3 months ago? send a mail, ok. Thank You.[/quote]
Demonoid is currently down for maintenance
Will be back soon[/quote]

Up and running as of noon PST.

Enjoy & SEED.

15 Jan 06, 2007 at 16:11 by Fender1971

can someone please send me an invatation code for demonoid.com

my email is pangio@mysunrise.ch

16 Jan 09, 2007 at 11:00 by KiwiGreen

Fender1971,

Demonoid now has open registration, just check out their site on Friday and you should be able to join!! However this Friday I think they are closed, but just check their website out!!

The real trick is getting someone to invite you to Oink!!!

Does anyone here have an Oink account??

If so can you invite yourself using another e-mail address etc?!?!?!?!?!?

If you can and then have spare invitations would you mind sending me one please? Or does anyone have any spare invites…..hmmm fat chance really I suppose considering that an invite from the Queen of England is more likely!!!

O well I search in vain, but do tell if you can re-invite yourself to Oink under a different name / e-mail etc!!

Thank you very much and HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

17 Jan 18, 2007 at 14:11 by matey

toink you for wroiting your emoil addresses. i will promptly send it to the spammers so thoil give ya tons of bullshit.

18 Jan 22, 2007 at 20:43 by akudia

pls invite me…

i want to download many movies..

i had download night at the museum..98.1%

but it`s stop…

when i discovered , the tracker URL is demonoid..

but i have to register first..awwww

pls invite me..

wni_izzati@yahoo.com

19 Jan 25, 2007 at 16:11 by pandu

pls invite me…

i want to download many movies.
can someone please send me an invatation code for demonoid.com

my email id is pandugaduthestar@gmail.com

20 Feb 08, 2007 at 04:37 by steven

May I please have a demonoid id sent to my email thanks a million in advance

21 Feb 11, 2007 at 18:35 by Mewvenus

I don’t want any invite, but I’d like the torrent address for “Princess Diaries 2 soundtrack” if you could find it.

My MSN is noychan13@hotmail.com

Thanks a lot. If you couldn’t find it then thanks for the effort.

22 Feb 17, 2007 at 16:27 by kajan

Can some please send me a invite for demonoid my e-mail is aka_kajan@hotmail.com thank you

23 Feb 23, 2007 at 12:36 by Timmeey

Can some 1 please send me an invitation. n4sk0_r0x@hotmail.com

24 Feb 26, 2007 at 15:55 by sam

hi, can i get an invite to demonoid as well.

s_boy79@yahoo.com

Thanks

25 Feb 26, 2007 at 17:17 by DRZ400

Demonoid Open? Thank you

26 Feb 26, 2007 at 17:18 by DRZ400

komendante@citromail.hu

27 Feb 27, 2007 at 16:42 by stephen

my email is stephenbeef77@aol.com

Responses are closed

All remaining responses will continue to be archived. Use the TorrentFreak forums if you want to discuss something.